• ArtistDiverse
  • TitleRecord Collection
  • Year of Origin2019-2021
  • GenreSchallplatte
  • Erwerbungsjahr2022
  • Partial acquisition in 2022 by the Freunde der Nationalgalerie (2019 acquisition of the collection "Broken Music" by Ursula Block, with the support of the Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung and the Ernst von Siemens Kunststiftung). The purchase was made possible by the bequest of Marianne Schmidt.

Schallplattensammlung des Hamburger Bahnhof – Nationalgalerie der Gegenwart, 2019 Ankauf der Sammlung Broken Music von Ursula Block, erworben mit Hilfe der Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung und der Ernst von Siemens Kunststiftung sowie 2022 erworben durch die Freunde der Nationalgalerie, © Staatliche Museen zu Berlin, Nationalgalerie / Thomas Bruns

Consists of artists’ works and records by Saâdane Afif, Fatima Al Qadiri, Laurie Anderson, JeanMichel Basquiat, Angela Bulloch, John Cage, Hanne Darboven, John Giorno, Christian Marclay, Meredith Monk, Michaela Melián, Yoko Ono, Carsten Nicolai, Cornelia Schleime, Wolfgang Tillmans and Andy Warhol and many more.